Happy New Year 2009!

I can tell already that this will be a good better year for Southern California real estate.    To start off, it didn’t rain on our parade (Rose Parade) on New Year’s day, and our University of Southern California (my school) Trojans won their Rose Bowl game under sunny blue skies!  I think this is always a good start for the year, and like to think that all the people living in cold places will suddenly decide to move to California!

 Sunny Southern California!

I’m still gathering all the statistics from 2008, and will be posting my final analysis along with my predictions for 2009 in the next few days.  I already know there were more total sales in 2008 than in 2007, but we were still under the numbers for an “average year.” 

I just updated my “Vic’s Picks” with the better valued foreclosed homes available today, so if you are looking for a bargain, start there.  Almost all of the properties on the list are offered at less than 60% of their last sale value! 

If you don’t like any of the foreclosures  You can Search ALL the homes for sale in the Southern California MLS  (there must be at least one that you like!)

Don’t miss the next exciting update to this blog – click on the envelope to be notified by email!  )

 Click here to receive updates by email

Thanks for visiting!

Vicki Lloyd

Leave a Reply

